UCR

Neuroscience Graduate Program



Graduate Students



Name
Lab
Contact
Research Interests
Will Agnew-Svoboda Dr. Aaron Seitz, Department of Psychology

951-827-5243

will.agnewsvoboda@email.ucr.edu

 

Angela Avitua

Angela Avitua

 

Dr. Byron D. Ford, Division of Biomedical Sciences

 

angela.avitua@email.ucr.edu

 

Tyler Bailey

Tyler Bailey 

 

Dr. Edward Korzus, Department of Psychology

 

tyler.bailey@email.ucr.edu

 

Riley Bottom

 

Dr. Kelly Huffman, Department of Psychology

riley.bottom@email.ucr.edu

 

Dustin Brewton

Dustin Brewton

 

Dr. Khaleel Razak, Department of Psychology

 

951-827-5060

dustin.brewton@email.ucr.edu

 

Response properties of mammalian auditory cortex.

Yu-Chieh (David) Chen

David Chen

 

Dr. Anupama Dahanukar, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-5742

yuchieh.chen@email.ucr.edu

 

Functional role of sweet receptors in Drosophila.

Jonathan Clark

Jonathan Clark

 

Dr. Anand Ray, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-5998

jonathan.clark@email.ucr.edu

 

Tracing of pheromone circuits in the Drosophila olfactory system.

Nicholas Cuvelier

Nicholas Cuvelier

 

Dr. Todd Fiacco, Department Cell, Biology and Neuroscience nicholas.cuvelier@email.ucr.edu  

Anindya Ganguly

Anindya Ganguly

 

Dr. Anupama  Dahanukar, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-5742

anindya.ganguly@email.ucr.edu

 

Peripheral and central mechanisms controlling diet preference in Drosophila.

Tiffany Glenn-Hall

Tiffany Glenn-Hall

 

 

Dr. Maxim Bazhenov, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

 

tiffany.glenn-hall@email.ucr.edu

 

Olfactory Coding: Higher-Order regions, oscillations and integrative studies.

Oscar Gonzalez

Oscar Gonzalez

 

Dr. Maxim Bazhenov, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-7788

oscar.gonzalez002@email.ucr.edu

 

 

The role of Na/K ATPase activity in neuronal oscillations and synchrony.

Isbelle Holman

Isabelle Holman

 

Dr. Todd Fiacco, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-2200
isabelle.holman@email.ucr.edu

 

 

Modulation of astrocyte glutamate uptake and neuronal excitability.

Bradley Hopp Dr. Khaleel Razak, Department of Psychology

951-827-5060

bradley.hopp@email.ucr.edu

Scorpion Venom Resistance in the Pallid bat, Antrozous pallidus.

Nathan Horrell

Nathan Horrell

 

Dr. Wendy Saltzman, Department of Biology

 

951-827-5929

nathan.horrell@email.ucr.edu

 

Paternal care in California mice.

Philip Huebner

Philip Huebner

 

Dr. Todd Fiacco, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-7865

philip.huebner@email.ucr.edu

 

Joel Kowalewski

 

Dr. Anand Ray, Department of Entomology joel.kowalewski@email.ucr.edu  

Sang Soo Lee

Sang Soo Lee

 

Dr. Michael Adams, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-4746

sang.lee007@email.ucr.edu

 

Hormonal regulation of behavior - Drosophila melanogaster

Thomas Murphy

Thomas Murphy

 

Dr. Todd Fiacco, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-2200

thomas.murphy@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

Determining the role of astrocytic swelling and glutamate release on epileptogenesis

Timothy Myers

Timothy Myers

 

Dr. Maxim Bazhenov, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-7788

timothy.myers@email.ucr.edu

 

Determining the properties of 4-aminopyridine induced epileptiform activity.

Amanda Nguyen

Amanda Nguyen

 

Dr. Iryna Ethell, Division of Biomedical Sciences

 

951-827-2186

amanda.nguyen003@email.ucr.edu

 

Ephrin-B1 signaling in astrocytic-mediated synapse development and remodeling.

Christopher Nishioka

Christopher Nishioka

 

Dr. Richard Sun, Bioengineering

 

951-827-1475

christopher.nishioka@email.ucr.edu

 

White matter damage in Alzheimer's disease

Christine Pham

Christine Pham

 

Dr. Anand Ray, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-5998

christine.pham@email.ucr.edu

 

Neurobiology of behavior in fruit flies and development of the underlying olfactory system circuits

Jeffrey Rumschlag

Dr. Khaleel Razak, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-4805

jeffrey.rumschlag@email.ucr.edu

 

Margaret Schmill

Margaret Schmill

 

Dr. Ted Garland, Department of Biology margaret.schmill@email.ucr.edu  

Alison Smith

Alison Smith

 

Dr. Aaron Seitz, Department of Psychology

 

951-827-5243

alison.smith@email.ucr.edu

 

Identifying language discrimination deficits in combat veterans

John Speigel III

 Graduate Picture

Dr. Edward Korzus, Department of Psychology john.speigeliii@email.ucr.edu  

Jenny Szu

Jenny Szu

 

Dr. Devin Binder, Biomedical Sciences

 

951-827-3802

jenny.szu@email.ucr.edu

 

Real-time detection of traumatic brain injury using optical coherence tomography

Zoe Thompson

Zoe Thompson

 

Dr. Ted Garland, Department of Biology

 

951-827-5724

zoe.thompson@email.ucr.edu

 

The neurobiological basis of high voluntary wheel running in mice

Minh Tong

Minh Tong

 

Dr. Michael Adams, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-4716

minh.tong@email.ucr.edu

 

Decision making in Drosophila

Andy Tseng Dr. B.Glenn Stanley, Department of Psychology 951-827-5244  
Tyler Vahedi-Hunter Dr. Martin Riccommagno, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

951-827-4682

tyler.vahedihunter@email.ucr.edu

 

Matthew Valdez

Matt Valdez

 

Dr. Margarita      Curras-Collazo, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-3960

matthew.valdez@email.ucr.edu

 

Perinatal exposure to brominated flame retardants reduces social recognition ability in adult male mice

Teresa Wen

Teresa Wen

Dr. Khaleel Razak, Department of Psychology

951-827-5060

teresa.wen@ucr.edu

Dendritic spine morphology and response properties in the auditory cortex of a Fragile X mouse model
Wenny Wong Dr. Martin Riccomagno, Department of Cell, Biology and Neuroscience wenny.wong@email.ucr.edu

 

 

Hana Yamate-Morgan

Hana Yamate-Morgan

 

Dr. Seema          Tiwari-Woodruff, Biomedical Sciences

 

951-827-7819

hana.yamatemorgan@email.ucr.edu

 

Jennifer Yonan

Jennifer Yonan

 

Dr. Devin Binder, Biomedical Sciences

 

951-827-3802

jennifer.yonan@email.ucr.edu

 

The role of glial cells in edema and inflammation following spinal cord injury.

SaveSaveSave

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Program Information

Cell Biology and Neuroscience
1001 Batchelor Hall

Perla Fabelo, Graduate Student Affairs Officer
Ph.D. Program in Neuroscience
Tel: (951) 827-4716
Toll Free (800) 735-0717
E-mail: neuro@mail.ucr.edu

Footer