UCR

Neuroscience Graduate Program



Faculty


Graduate Students
Lab
Contact
Research Interests

Charles Abbott III

 

Dr. Kelly Huffman, Deptartment of Psychology

 

951-827-4805

charles.abbottiii@email.ucr.edu

 

 

Transgenerational conveyance of PrEE derived cortical dysregulation.

Will Agnew-Svoboda Dr. Aaron Seitz, Department of Psychology

951-827-5243

will.agnewsvoboda@email.ucr.edu

 

Angela Avitua

 

Incoming F15

 

angela.avitua@email.ucr.edu

 

Tyler Bailey

 

Incoming F15

 

tyler.bailey@email.ucr.edu

 
Riley Bottom Incoming F15

riley.bottom@email.ucr.edu

 

Dustin Brewton

 

Dr. Khaleel Razak, Department of Psychology

 

951-827-5060

dustin.brewton@email.ucr.edu

 

Response properties of mammalian auditory cortex.

Yu-Chieh (David) Chen

 

Dr. Anupama Dahanukar, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-5742

yuchieh-chen@email.ucr.edu

 

Functional role of sweet receptors in Drosophila.

Jonathan Clark

 

Dr. Anand Ray, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-5998

jonathan.clark@email.ucr.edu

 

Tracing of pheromone circuits in the Drosophila olfactory system.

Nicholas Cuvelier Incoming F15 nicholas.cuvelier@email.ucr.edu  

Anindya Ganguly

 

Dr. Anupama  Dahanukar, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-5742

anindya.ganguly@email.ucr.edu

 

Peripheral and central mechanisms controlling diet preference in Drosophila.

Tiffany Glenn-Hall

 

Dr. Maxim Bazhenov, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

tiffany.glenn-hall@email.ucr.edu

 

Olfactory Coding: Higher-Order regions, oscillations and integrative studies.

Oscar Gonzalez

 

Dr. Maxim Bazhenov, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-7788

oscar.gonzalez002@email.ucr.edu

 

 

The role of Na/K ATPase activity in neuronal oscillations and synchrony.

Isbelle Holman

 

Dr. Todd Fiacco, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-2200
isabelle.holman@email.ucr.edu

 

 

Modulation of astrocyte glutamate uptake and neuronal excitability.

Bradley Hopp Dr. Khaleel Razak, Department of Psychology

951-827-5060

bradley.hopp@email.ucr.edu

Scorpion Venom Resistance in the Pallid bat, Antrozous pallidus.

Nathan Horrell

 

Dr. Wendy Saltzman, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-5929

nathan.horrell@email.ucr.edu

 

Paternal care in California mice.

Philip Huebner

 

Dr. Todd Fiacco, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-7865

philip.huebner@email.ucr.edu

 

Joel Kowalewski

 

Incoming F15 joel.kowalewski@email.ucr.edu  

Kelli Lauderdale

 

Dr. Todd Fiacco, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-2200

kelli.lauderdale@email.ucr.edu

 

The role of astrocyte swelling and release of glutamate on neuronal excitability: Implications for cerebral edema and epilepsy.

Sang Soo Lee

 

Dr. Michael Adams, Department of Entomology

 

951-827-4746

sang.lee007@email.ucr.edu

 

Function of ETH signaling in coourtship behavior in Drosophila.

Thomas Murphy

 

 

Dr. Todd Fiacco, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-2200

thomas.murphy@email.ucr.edu

 

 

 

Determining the role of astrocytic swelling and glutamate release on epileptogenesis.

Timothy Myers

 

Dr. Maxim Bazhenov, Department of Cell Biology & Neuroscience

 

951-827-7788

timothy.myers@email.ucr.edu

 

Determining the properties of 4-aminopyridine induced epileptiform activity.

Amanda Nguyen

 

Dr. Iryna Ethell, Division of Biomedical Sciences

 

951-827-2186

amanda.nguyen003@email.ucr.edu

 

Ephrin-B1 signaling in astrocytic-mediated synapse development and remodeling.

Christopher Nishioka

 

Dr. Richard Sun, Bioengineering

 

951-827-1475

christopher.nishioka@email.ucr.edu

 

White matter damage in Alzheimer's disease.

Christine Pham